Secrets of Wild India

Series 1 Episodes

Elephant Kingdom

Episode 1: Elephant Kingdom

Under the shadow of the Himalayas hide rhinoceroses, wild buffalo and Asian elephants. Through the eyes of a newborn elephant calf, explore this land of unexpected contrasts and natural beauty.

Tiger Jungles

Episode 2: Tiger Jungles

The jungles of India are battlefields ruled by tooth and claw, where species fight for space, food and water. Dominated by the Bengal Tiger and Indian Wild Dog, this world knows nothing of compassion.

Desert Lions

Episode 3: Desert Lions

The Indian desert is a breathtaking but inhospitable place to live. The lions, leopards and desert cats that call it home must endure sandstorms, droughts and relentless heat.