Ultimate Airport Dubai

Series 2 Episodes

Episode 1

Episode 1: Episode 1

During rush hour, Air Traffic Controller George Perkins gets the call all controllers dread: a plane needs to make an emergency landing at Dubai after an engine shutdown.

Next Showing on National Geographic Channel:

Sunday, 7 December 7:30pm
Monday, 8 December 1:30am
Monday, 8 December 10:30pm
Tuesday, 9 December 5:30am
Tuesday, 9 December 3:30pm
Wednesday, 10 December 6:30pm
Thursday, 11 December 11:30pm
Wednesday, 4 February 12:30pm
Episode 2

Episode 2: Episode 2

Firefighters rush to the aid of a 777 full of passengers that touches down with smoking landing gear. Meanwhile, the airport's VIP Service prepares for the arrival of footballing legend Pele.

Next Showing on National Geographic Channel:

Sunday, 14 December 7:30pm
Monday, 15 December 1:30am
Monday, 15 December 10:30pm
Tuesday, 16 December 5:30am
Tuesday, 16 December 11:30am
Wednesday, 17 December 6:30pm
Thursday, 18 December 11:30pm
Thursday, 5 February 12:30pm
Episode 3

Episode 3: Episode 3

Customs Officer Hassan tears apart a passenger’s five bags to find out what could be hidden behind the seams of the oddly identically packed bags.

Next Showing on National Geographic Channel:

Sunday, 21 December 7:30pm
Monday, 22 December 2:30am
Monday, 22 December 10:30pm
Tuesday, 23 December 5:30am
Tuesday, 23 December 11:30am
Friday, 6 February 12:30pm
Episode 4

Episode 4: Episode 4

It’s the first day of Dubai International Airport’s billion dollar runway rehabilitation project. Teams will work 24/7 in up to 45?C heat since every minute delayed costs money.

Next Showing on National Geographic Channel:

Sunday, 28 December 7:30pm
Monday, 29 December 1:30am
Monday, 29 December 10:30pm
Tuesday, 30 December 5:30am
Tuesday, 30 December 11:30am
Friday, 2 January 9:30pm
Saturday, 3 January 1:30am
Saturday, 7 February 12:30pm
Episode 5

Episode 5: Episode 5

An Emirates Line Maintenance engineer is under the pump – literally. If he can’t fix the broken water pump on a Boeing 777, the airline’ whole network could be disrupted.

Next Showing on National Geographic Channel:

Sunday, 4 January 7:30pm
Monday, 5 January 1:30am
Friday, 9 January 9:30pm
Saturday, 10 January 1:30am
Sunday, 8 February 12:30pm
Episode 6

Episode 6: Episode 6

Musician Cat Stevens is at risk of missing a crucial flight to New York to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame because of a computer problem at the departure gate.

Next Showing on National Geographic Channel:

Sunday, 11 January 7:30pm
Monday, 12 January 1:30am
Friday, 16 January 9:30pm
Saturday, 17 January 1:30am
Monday, 9 February 12:30pm
Episode 7

Episode 7: Episode 7

Customs Officer Mel Sabharwal encounters a passenger travelling with a fake passport, who tries to outfox her by dodging her questions.

Next Showing on National Geographic Channel:

Sunday, 18 January 7:30pm
Monday, 19 January 1:30am
Friday, 23 January 9:30pm
Saturday, 24 January 1:30am
Tuesday, 10 February 12:30pm
Episode 8

Episode 8: Episode 8

Customs Officer Mustafa Ahmed pulls over a man with a strange suitcase full of white shirts. Will he find the $135,000 worth of cocaine hidden in the shirts’ lining?

Next Showing on National Geographic Channel:

Sunday, 25 January 7:30pm
Monday, 26 January 1:30am
Friday, 30 January 9:30pm
Saturday, 31 January 1:30am
Wednesday, 11 February 12:30pm
Episode 9

Episode 9: Episode 9

More planes to service, more passengers to assist and more smugglers to stop. These 60,000 staff may be the busiest people on Earth as they try to make Dubai International the world’s best airport.

Next Showing on National Geographic Channel:

Sunday, 1 February 7:30pm
Monday, 2 February 1:30am
Friday, 6 February 9:30pm
Saturday, 7 February 3:30am
Thursday, 12 February 12:30pm
Episode 10

Episode 10: Episode 10

More planes to service, more passengers to assist and more smugglers to stop. These 60,000 staff may be the busiest people on Earth as they try to make Dubai International the world’s best airport.

Next Showing on National Geographic Channel:

Sunday, 8 February 7:30pm
Monday, 9 February 1:30am
Friday, 13 February 12:30pm
Friday, 13 February 9:30pm
Saturday, 14 February 3:30am

Upcoming Episodes